3rd MCA Plate Tournament

Sangai CCC Singjamei registered 63 runs victory over Eastern Sporting Union to qualify for the final match of the 3rd MCA Plate Tournament 2016-17 to be played at Luwangpokpa Cricket Stadium.

In the champion qualifier match, Sangai team posted a respectable total of 126 runs at the expense of all its wicket from 38 out of the allotted 40 over match. Heman led the charge hitting 32 runs while Netra got 19 runs and Salman chip in with 16 runs. Eastern bowler Shankar proved the chief wrecker as he claimed 6 wickets while fellow bowler Rajiv, Surjit and Hemchand bagged 1 wicket each.

In reply, Eastern Sporting Union bastman reelled under fiery pace attack as they were bundled out for a paltry 63 runs for 10 wicket froim 28.1 over. Shankar was the lone batsman who comes up with double figure, hitting 26 runs while Surjit made 9 runs.  Among the Sangai bolwer, Nanao, Salman, Sandeep fetch 2 wickets each while Sana and Bijen got one wicket each.

In another development Sagolband Congress legislator R.K.Imo Singh has been unanimously elected as president of the Manipur Cricket Association for remaining term of 2015-18 during a special general meeting held yesterday at MCA headquarter. Ch.Chaoba Singh was elected as vice president, S.Priyananda Singh as honorary secretary, Ksh. Peter as honorary treasurer and L.Binoy as joint secretary.

Related News

  • Manipur beats England in Polo
  • Quess coach confident to win NEROCA
  • Manipur CM urges for unity
  • State judokas Tababi Devi and hockey umpire Napeolan in Summer Youth Olympic Games 2018
  • 1st North East Olympic Games in Manipur gets boosted by Karate Contribution of Rs 2 Lakhs
  • U-17 FC Imphal City team leaves Imphal
  • Spaniard coach sees NE Boys in future Indian team
  • Wheelchair basketball camp underway
  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    error: Content is protected !!