Monday, January 23rd, 2017


Citizens committee resolve to approach UN

The citizens committee has resolved to approach the Special Advisor to the UN secretary general on the responsibility to protect and to rescue the people from the impact of the economic blockade. Ex chief minister Radha Binod Koijama who is the chairperson of the committee and addressing the reporters at his resident in Imphal said considering the inability and lack of willingness of both the centre and the state governments to carry out their respective responsibilities to end the hardships and sufferings of the people due to the economic blockadeRead More

BJP declares candidates list


The Central Election Committee of the BJP of the BJP today released the name of the list of 31 candidates decided by the committee meeting presided by Amit Shah, national BJP president, held on January 19. The meeting was attended by Shri Narendra Modi, Hon’ble Prime Minister, Shri Rajnath Singh, Minister of Home Affairs, Shri Arun Jaitley, Minister of Finance and other members of the Central Election Committee of the BJP. The Committee has decided the following names for the ensuing assembly elections, 2017 of Manipur. Phase – 1 ShriRead More

Hockey League

Moral Education Intellectual Renascent Athletic Association beat South Eastern Youth Organisation by a narrow margin of 4-3 goals in the Senior Women Manipur Hockey League 2017 played at Khuman Lampak Hockey Stadium.  Despite trailing by four goals in the first half, the South Eastern team surge up in the second half to struck three quick goals in a spate of five minute but time ran out, for the defeat today.  Moral Education got the early breakthrough when N. Ritu Devi fetch the opening goal in the 2 minute of playRead More

Cricket tournament

Cyclone Thangmeiband posted 7 wickets victory over Youth Welfare Club, Langthabal in the 3rd MCA W.Prahlada & W.Ramananda Elite Tournament 2016-17 played at Luwangpokpa Cricket Stadium. Youth Welfare Club decided to bat first after winning the toss and muster to put up a meagre 75 runs for 10 wickets from 26 over. Kishan Singh got 26 runs while Anand Singh managed to chip in with 10 runs. Cyclone bowler Jempu bagged 4 wickets while Homedro Singh claimed 3 wickets, Akshaykumar fetch 2 wickets and Rommel chip in with 1 wicket.Read More