BJP declares candidates list


The Central Election Committee of the BJP of the BJP today released the name of the list of 31 candidates decided by the committee meeting presided by Amit Shah, national BJP president, held on January 19.

The meeting was attended by Shri Narendra Modi, Hon’ble Prime Minister, Shri Rajnath Singh, Minister of Home Affairs, Shri Arun Jaitley, Minister of Finance and other members of the Central Election Committee of the BJP.

The Committee has decided the following names for the ensuing assembly elections, 2017 of Manipur.

Phase – 1
Shri N. Biren Singh (Heingang – 2), Shri L. Susindro Meitei (Khurai – 3), Th. Biswajit Singh (Thongju – 5), Shri L. Rameshwor Meetei (Keirao – 6), Dr. Nimaichand Luwang (Andro – 7), Kh. Ibomcha Singh Lamlai – 8, Dr. Kh. Loken Singh (Sagolband – 11), Shri R.K. Shivachandra Singh (Keisamthong – 12, Shri Th. Satyabrata Singh (Yaiskul – 14, Yumkham Erabot Singh (Wangkhei – 15), Dr. S. Ranjan Singh (Konthoujam – 18), Shri S. Premananda Sharma (Patsoi – 19), Shri O. Joy Singh (Langthabal – 20), Shri S. Joy Singh (Wangoi – 22), Shri K. Robindro Singh (Mayang Imphal – 23), Shri Th. Chaoba Singh (Nambol – 24), L. Radhakishor Singh (Oinam – 25), Shri P. Sharatchandra Singh (Moirang – 27), Shri M. Asnikumar Singh (Thanga – 28), Shri N. Mangi Singh (Kumbi – 29)

Md. Anwar Hussain (Lilong – 30), L. Bashanta Singh (Bhim) (Thoubal – 31), Shri O. Haridas Singh (Wangkhem – 32), Shri Th. Radheshyam Singh (Heirok – 33), Shri M. Hemanta Singh (Wanging Tentha – 34), Shri Th. Jadumani Singh (Khangabok – 35), Dr. U. Deben Singh (Wabgai – 36), Dr. Y Radheshyam Singh (Hiyanglam – 38), Shri Y. Jiban Singh (Sugnoo – 39), Francis Ngajokpa (Tadubi (ST) – 49), Z Kikhonbou Newmai (Tamei (ST) – 52).

« (Previous News)
(Next News) »

Related News

  • Tenth session of 11th Manipur Legislative Assembly commence with Governor’s address
  • Finance Minister presents supplementary demands for grants 2019-20 and budget estimates, 2020-21
  • Government committed to protect native people: Biren
  • Manipur Assembly resolves to ratify Constitution Amendment Bill
  • Congress demands special discussion on ILP in Assembly
  • Congress questions on government’s decision of CA support rally
  • Full implementation of Inner Line Permit System in the state soon: CM
  • All set for Inner Manipur poll
  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.