Friday, February 3rd, 2017


AICC announces its candidates

The All India Congress Committee has announced the list of its sixty candidates for all the 60 assembly constituencies in a statement released today. The list included Khumukcham Joykishan, Laishom Ibomcha, Naoroibam Ratan Meitei who recently joined Congress. Joykishan and Ratan were BJP members while Laishom Ibomcha was a Trinamul Congress member. Joykishan of Thangmeiband constituency and Ibomcha of Keishamthong constituency were winners in the last election. The candidates preceded by its constituencies are KHUNDRAKPAM – Thokchom Lokeshwar Singh, HEINGANG – Naoroibam Ratan Meetei (Kappu), KHURAI – Dr. Ngairangbam BijoyRead More

Hullabaloo may arise if Tripartite talk fails: Irabot

Former congress minister Yumkham Erabot who is contesting in the ensuing state election on the BJP ticket expressed for fear of trouble in the upcoming assembly election if the tripartite talk of the United Naga Council, the state government and the central government which was scheduled to begin today fails. The tripartite talk came up to resolve the economic blockade imposed by the UNC since the midnight of November 1, which has brought scarcity of essential items in the state and brought about a situation that would lead to communalRead More

2nd Division I-League

Southern Samity, Kolkata captain Deepak Mondal feels their match against Neroca FC tomorrow in the 2nd Division I-League will a tough one as they have mixture of youth and experienced players and advantages of playing in front of its home crowd. In the pre match conference at Classic Grande, Deepak Mondal who has lot of experience playing in the I-League and ISL team, said Neroca FC is a good team and we will try to give positive football to the football loving people of the state. However he feels thatRead More

State Level Polo Tournament 2017

Manipur Police Sports Club(C) moves into the quarter final beating X-Polo Club (B) by 5-1 goals in the 32nd N. Hazari and Dr. N. Tombi State Level Polo Tournament 2017 played at Mapal Kangjeibung. Both team failed to bring up any score in the first chukker however in the second chukker, X-Polo struck with M. Kuber Singh making his connection to the goal for the lead. But the latter stages of the game belong to Manipur Police with Th.Romen came up with the equaliser while teammates S. Abungcha fetch theRead More

Manipur Hockey League 2017

Posterior Hockey Academy Manipur thrashed South Eastern Youth Organisation by 7-goals in the senior women Manipur Hockey League 2017 played at Khuman Lampak Hockey Stadium. Posterior Hockey started off with a bang with Kh. Shileima striking home the opening goal in the 1 minute of play and moment later consolidates with her team second goal in the 5 minute. L. Puspa increase the tally with a goal in the 14 minute and continue with their domination in the match with Kh. Shileima bringing her team fourth goal in the 24Read More

error: Content is protected !!