ROs approve 12 candidates of Chandel and Tengnoupal constituencies

Nomination papers of all the 12 nominated candidates of 41-Chandel and 42-Tengnoupal Constituencies were approved by the respective Returning Officers after scrutiny today.
Scrutiny for the both ST-reserved Assembly segments was conducted at DC office complex, Chandel under tight security.

Seven candidates of 41-Chandel AC whose nominations were okayed in the scrutiny were BD Behring Anal (PDA), Chungjalen Haokip (INC), SS Olish (BJP), Thangkholun Haokip (TMC), ST Victor Nunghlung (NPF), Letpao Haokip (NPP) and TS Warngam (IND).
On the other hand, nomination papers of five candidates of 41-Tengnoupal AC, namely Khulpuwa Armstrong Charang (NPF), D Korungthang (INC), Yangkholet Haokip (BJP), Kh David Maring (NPP) and KB Kothang (IND) were also approved after scrutiny.
Last date of withdrawal of candidature of both the ACs is February 20, 2017, and elections will be held on March 8, 2017.

Related News

  • BJP violates constitutional laws: Congress
  • Congress hopes back to power in Manipur
  • Bhabananda of BJP and Dwijamani of Congress file nominations
  • BJP chose Bhabananda as RS candidate
  • Joykishan questions BJP over NSCN IM issue
  • Manipur’s prosperity requires Social equality: Kayisii
  • Three BJP MLAs swear in as ministers
  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    error: Content is protected !!