Force Khetrigao pull off 8 wicket win over Yaiskul Athletic Club in the MCA T-20 Luwangpokpa Trophy 2017 played at Luwangpokpa Cricket Stadium.

Yaiskul briskly rode on Monojit Singh who quickfired 40 runs from 36 ball but ran out of partners to put up 95 runs for 10 wickets from 17.4 overs. Somorjit Singh chip in with 11 runs. Among the Force bowler, Kasim was the main wicket taker claiming 4 wicket while Munshir, Gyasuddin bagged 2 wickets each and Pravez fetch 1 wicket.

In reply, Force Khetrigao reached the target easily with Kasim with 25 runs and Saddam with 13 runs remaining unbeaten to surprassed the target in 13.1 over losing 2 wickets in the process. Jally contributed 35 runs to pave the way for Khetrigao victory. Yaiskul bowler Rakesh and Sadanand claimed a wicket each. Khetrigao player Kasim was adjudged the man of the match for his 23 runs and 4 wicket haul in the match.

Related News

  • Manipur CM urges for unity
  • State judokas Tababi Devi and hockey umpire Napeolan in Summer Youth Olympic Games 2018
  • 1st North East Olympic Games in Manipur gets boosted by Karate Contribution of Rs 2 Lakhs
  • U-17 FC Imphal City team leaves Imphal
  • Spaniard coach sees NE Boys in future Indian team
  • Wheelchair basketball camp underway
  • Wheelchair basketball to be introduced in Manipur
  • Biren praises lifter Mirabai Chanu
  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    error: Content is protected !!