Tuesday, February 28th, 2017


Rahul lambast Modi

AICC vice president Rahul Gandhi has lambast Prime Minister Narendra Modi saying he has cheated the people of Manipur by signing Naga accord with the NSCN-IM. Rahul said the accord (or framework agreement) was signed without the knowledge of the chief minister Okram Ibobi and informed to the president of AICC Sonia Gandhi later it was signed. “When Modi spoke about the accord no one knows except, tell us what is there in the accord” said Rahul. “Congress will keep on safeguarding the territorial integrity of the state when theRead More

MNDF reasons on blockade continuation  

Manipur National Democratic Front (MNDF), a new regional party has its opinion over the BJP at the centre insisting the state congress government to end economic blockade of United Naga Council with the paramilitary forces sent to Manipur. Lien Gangte, the vice president of MNDF said state government can’t use the forces sent because they are not to open the highway but they were sent for election purpose. BJP leaders say enough paramilitary forces have been sent to help the state government to end the blockade, but the instruction formRead More

NYTC Beat YWC By 2-0 Goals ;BM Singh Trophy 2017

Imphal, Feb 28: Naharol Yaipha Thourang Club blanked Youth Welfare Club, Langthabal by 2-0 goals in the 8th AMFA Senior Women’s Football League for BM Singh Trophy 2017 played at Artificial Turf, Khuman Lampak. Naharol Yaipha team who was being hammered twice in the league, finally manage to bring a smile to its bench, picking up their first three point today. Kim Kom bring cheers to her team as she struck the opening goal in the 10 minute of play for the lead in the first half. Diging deep inRead More

Blue Hawk Khurai win by 53 run; MCA-T-20 Luwangpokpa Trophy 2017

Blue Hawk Khurai flies off with 53 run victory over Yaiskul Athletic Club in the 1st MCA-T-20 Luwangpokpa Trophy  2017 played at Luwangpokpa Cricket Stadium. Winning the toss, Samson Singh gets cracking hitting 40 runs off 54 ball while Ajit Singh steadied the inning from the other end with 27 runs to put up a respectable total of 103 runs for 9 wickets from 20 over. Lokeshwor Singh chip in with 17 runs for the team total. Yaiskul bolwer Dinesh Singh scalped a hattrick while Arnold and Sadananda gets aRead More