Wednesday, March 1st, 2017


Amit Shah campaigns door to door

Amit Shah, President of Bhartiya Janata Party today headed a door to door election campaign to beg votes at Chingmeirong Mamang Leikai under Wangkhei Assembly Constituency. It was for the first time in the history of Manipur that a party national chief participating in such an election campaign toddle. Prakash Javedkar, Union HRD minister; MLA Th. Bishwajit, BJP general secretary administration and several party leaders and supporters took part in the campaign rally. Amit Shah promised for all round development, corruption and blockade free government in Manipur High f BJPRead More

Whistle blower PRJA gears up

Rights crusader and the leader of whistle blower party PRJA (Peoples’ Resurgence and Justice Alliance) Irom Chanu Sharmila today hoisted her flag at Kongpal Kongkham Leikai in Imphal East district. While Sharmila was busy in Imphal East, Erendro Leichombam a candidate of PRJA at Thangmeiband Constituency today took out election campaign rally in Thangmeiband Constituency areas. In the flag hosting ceremony of Sharmila Chanu Jitendra Choudri, Lok Shabha MP, CPI (M) Tripura; Dr. L. Nara, convenor of Left and Democratic Front, secretary of CPI (M); Soram Iboyaima, President of NationalistRead More

Heptulla and Ibobi convey condolence over Abdul Salam’s demise

Governor Njama A. Heptulla and Chief minister Okram Ibobi Singh have conveyed condolences on behalf of the people to the bereaved family members of Haji Abdul Salam, Congress Rajya Sabha MP who passed away last night at a hospital in Imphal. In the condolence messages released today both the leaders expressed that he will always be remembered for contribution during his political career. Congress leader and Rajya Sabha member Haji Abdul Salam passed away here on Tuesday night following a brief illness, family members said. He was 70 and survived by his wife,Read More

PTRC Patsoi  win over Champ Khagempalli; 1st MCA-T-20 Luwangpokpa Trophy 2017

PTRC Patsoi record seven run win over Champ Khagempalli in the 1st MCA-T-20 Luwangpokpa Trophy 2017 played at Luwangpokpa Cricket Stadium. PTRC Patsoi winning the toss, elected to bat first where Sammer steadied the inning with an unbeaten 37 runs from 23 ball along with Rex who contributed an unbeaten 13 runs to put his team total to 115 run for 5 wicket from 20 overs. Bidash hits 19 runs while Nickol got 18 runs. Sultan was the most successful bowler for Champ, bagging 3 wicket while Kenedy pick up 1Read More

error: Content is protected !!