MPSC(A) beat KPC by 3-1

Manipur Police Sports Club(A) beat Khurai Polo Club by 3-1 goals to claimed the champion title in the 7th 57 Mtn Division Polo Tournament 2017 played at Mapal Kangjeibung.

Both team struggle in the first chukker rendering it goaless. However Khurai rider T.Roshan scored the opening goal in the 6.21 minute of the secod chukker for the lead.

The police rider who seeking for the equaliser faced stiff resistance from Khurai team and went goaless in the third chukker. But Manipur Police riders rode back in the fourth chukker with S.Bimol hitting home in the 1.57 and 6.40 minute two goals while H.Abungkhuman fetch a goal in the 5.10 minute for the victory. The winner collected Rs 40,000 along with trophy while the runners up fetch Rs 30,000 with trophy.

Related News

  • Manipur CM urges for unity
  • State judokas Tababi Devi and hockey umpire Napeolan in Summer Youth Olympic Games 2018
  • 1st North East Olympic Games in Manipur gets boosted by Karate Contribution of Rs 2 Lakhs
  • U-17 FC Imphal City team leaves Imphal
  • Spaniard coach sees NE Boys in future Indian team
  • Wheelchair basketball camp underway
  • Wheelchair basketball to be introduced in Manipur
  • Biren praises lifter Mirabai Chanu
  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    error: Content is protected !!