Friday, March 3rd, 2017


Armed miscreants set ablaze 4 vehicles of BJP and LJP candidates

Two vehicles belonging to each of candidates of BJP and LJP were today found burnt down by unknown armed miscreants at Karong in Senapati district. The four vehicles were hijacked from Vaki area, a junction of Purul, Phuba and Chilivai area. Two of the vehicles were belonged to BJP candidate Joanthan Tao of Karong assembly constituency and the other two belongs to LJP candidate Kh. Savanai of the same constituency. The vehicles were hijacked during their campaign for votes on Wednesday. The 11th State Assembly election will be held phase-wiseRead More

People condemn Langol Blast — police robs a cock

People residing at Langol area condemned yesterday’s IED blast that injured nine including a woman at the residence of a Naga People Front (NPF) candidate Keishing Leishiyo of Ukhrul’s Phungyar constituency at Langol in Imphal West near Shija Hospital. Two including the lady were said to be critical and being hospitalised at Shija Hospital and Research Institute, said Phamila Duithong who was among the protestors at Langol today. “We condemn the violence that attempted the lives of the civilians”, said Phamila. Police bomb expert had opined that the bomb wasRead More

Governor Heptulla appeal to avoid violence

Governor of Manipur, Najma A. Heptullah has appealed the citizens in Manipur to exercise their democratic rights fearlessly and avoid violence especially at Naga inhabited areas on the election polling tomorrow and on March 8. In a statement released by the governor today stated that the General Elections to the 11th Manipur Legislative Assembly will be held in two phases – on March 4 at 38 Assembly constituencies and March 8 at 22 assembly constituencies respectively. India is a big democratic country and every citizen of this great country hasRead More

MNRF observes anniversary

Manipur Naga Revolutionary Front, MNRF today observed its 6th Anniversary at different places of Manipur and outside the state including its central headquarters, general headquarters, tactical headquarters and branch units of the front. The anniversary was observed by hoisting the party flag at 10: am at their headquarters and branch units by observing silence in remembrance of the martyrs and with valuable speeches on the party’s motto – Unity, Independence and Co-existence. Those guests of other fraternal parties of Manipur and WESEA who participated in the function at Valour, TruthRead More

MCA-T-20 Luwangpokpa Trophy

Royal Eleven Youngsters hammered RRCC Churchandpur by 92 runs in the 1st MCA-T-20 Luwangpokpa Trophy 2017 played at Luwangpokpa Cricket Stadium. The group D league match saw Royal Eleven Yougsters, winning the toss, decided to bat first with Mintuchandra completing his half centry with 53 runs to pile up a massive 180 runs for 2 wickets from 20 overs. Jayenta Singh got 45 runs while Rahul Singh contribute 41 runs to the team total. Among RRCC bowler Moumon and Thangtilal pick up a wicket each. In reply, RRCC Churchandpur wereRead More