Friday, March 10th, 2017


People await judgement day

People of Manipur eagerly waits for the judgement day which is few hours away while as both the key contenders Congress and the BJP confident on forming the government on their own. Counting of votes for the 11th Manipur Legislative Election will begin tomorrow at 33 counting halls in nine district head quarters for which necessary security measures have been taken up. The counting will start from 8:00 at the district head quarters of Tamenglong, Chandel, Senapati, Churachandpur, Bishnupur, Imphal West, Imphal East, Ukhrul, Jiribam and Kangpokpi. Chief electoral officerRead More


MISS MANIPUR QUEEN 2017 is all set to organise in Classic Grande, Imperial Hall on March 16 with the motive to push the talent representing the state Manipur in one of the biggest pageant of the country “Femina Miss India 2017, Mumbai”. The pageant has been organised by Robert Naorem Studio & Academy, in the vision to promote talents in the field of fashion helping them to come up in the national level. A total of 25 contestants will be selected based on the eligibility criteria given by the FeminaRead More

Governor orders 3 holidays as working days

The Governor of Manipur Dr. Najma Heptulla has declared the 19th March (Sunday), 26th March (Sunday) and 29th March, 2017(Sajibu Nongmapanba Cheiraoba) as working days for State Government employees of Finance Department, Government of Manipur and Treasury/Sub-Treasury Offices. Further, in exercise of the powers conferred by the provision of Section 25 of the Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881 (Act, XXVI of 1881), the Government of Manipur also declare 29th March, 2017 as working day for bank employees of all treasury linked bank branches /Financial Institutions conducting transactions for the State Govt,Read More


Champ Khagempalli registered 55 runs win against PSC Khuyathong in the 1st MCA-T-20 Luwangpokpa Trophy 2017 played at Luwangpokpa Cricket Stadium. The champ team had a slow start but Alai and Kenedy steadied the innings hitting 34 runs and 30 runs respectively to put their team to a respectable total of 139 for 6 wicket from 20 overs. Bonny came up with 26 runs. Among the PSC bowler Gautam was the highest wicket taker claiming 4 wicket while Kala and Tenao chip in with a wicket each. PSC Khuyathong tooRead More

error: Content is protected !!