Saturday, March 11th, 2017


Former policemen creates history

Former police chief and a retired senior police officer have created history by winning in the Manipur Legislative Assembly Elections. Retired director general of police Y. Joykumar and retired IPS Th. Radheshyam have proved that people from the police profession can win election. Both of them contested for the first time in the assembly election. Y. Joykumar contested on NPP ticket at Uripok constituency by defeating the Congress MLA Nandakumar by a margin of 345 votes while Th. Radheshyam contested n BJP ticket at Heirok constituency by defeating education ministerRead More