Former policemen creates history

Former police chief and a retired senior police officer have created history by winning in the Manipur Legislative Assembly Elections.
Retired director general of police Y. Joykumar and retired IPS Th. Radheshyam have proved that people from the police profession can win election. Both of them contested for the first time in the assembly election.
Y. Joykumar contested on NPP ticket at Uripok constituency by defeating the Congress MLA Nandakumar by a margin of 345 votes while Th. Radheshyam contested n BJP ticket at Heirok constituency by defeating education minister M. Okendro by a margin of 1647 votes.
Radheshyam said the former was overthrown by the people because of disconnection with the people. “I want to take up reforms in police and I will give importance to education and health”, added Radheshyam.

« (Previous News)

Related News

  • Congress candidates promise for welfare and development
  • NPP hopes to win in about 12 Lok Sabha seats
  • 5 former MLAs from Congress join NEIDP,  announces candidates
  • All political party meeting discusses Manipur issues
  • Do not misinterpret history for political mileage: Heingang Congress
  • BJP violates constitutional laws: Congress
  • Congress hopes back to power in Manipur
  • Bhabananda of BJP and Dwijamani of Congress file nominations
  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    error: Content is protected !!