Three BJP MLAs swear in as ministers

Three BJP MLAs V. Hangkhalian(Churchandpur), Nemcha Kipgen (Kangpokpi) and Th. Radheshyam (Heirok) were sworn in as ministers at Raj Bhavan, today.
Governor Najma Heptulla administered the oath of office and secrecy at the Raj Bhavan’s banquet hall in the presence of Chief minister Nongthombam Biren Singh and his deputy Yumnam Joykumar among the council ministers and MLAs.
On March 15 when Biren Singh took the oath as the chief minister of the BJP government, Th. Biswajit Singh was the only BJP minister who took oath as a minister. Yumnam Joykumar Singh (NPP), Th. Biswajit Singh (BJP), L. Jayentakumar (NPP), Karam Shyam (LJP), Letpao Paokip (NPP), N. Kayishii (NPP), Th. Shyamkumar Singh (Congress) and L. Dikho (NPF) took oath on the same day.
Yet no portfolios of the ministers have been announced.

« (Previous News)
(Next News) »

Related News

  • Congress candidates promise for welfare and development
  • NPP hopes to win in about 12 Lok Sabha seats
  • 5 former MLAs from Congress join NEIDP,  announces candidates
  • All political party meeting discusses Manipur issues
  • Do not misinterpret history for political mileage: Heingang Congress
  • BJP violates constitutional laws: Congress
  • Congress hopes back to power in Manipur
  • Bhabananda of BJP and Dwijamani of Congress file nominations
  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    error: Content is protected !!