Friday, April 28th, 2017


Four more Congress MLAs join BJP

Four more Congress MLAs Ngamthang Haokip, S. Bira, Surchandra and Lukhoi have fomally joined BJP which is in power in the state as well as at the centre after MLA Ginsuanhau Zou of Singhat assembly constituency joined BJP on April 17. Ngamthang Haokip won from Saitu assembly constituency AC, Sanasam Bira Singh from Kumbi AC, Yengkhom Surchandra Singh from Kakching AC and Oinam Lukhoi Singh won from Wangoi AC on congress tickets in the recent state assembly election held in March. The four Congress MLAs were felicitated at BJP ManipurRead More

Sangai Trophy Veteran Football Tournament

FC Imphal beat ALYFA Yairipok by 3-2 goals in the 1st Sangai Trophy Veteran Football Tournament 2017 which resumed at Pamyal Ground, Patsoi. Both team were even in the first half with a scoreline of 1-1 goals. FC Imphal struck in the 12 minute of play when L.Surchandra Singh netted home for the lead. But AYMFA Yairipok fetch the equaliser in the 27 minute when W.Tomba Singh to level 1-1 goals. The second half belong to FC Imphal when Bishorjit Singh gave the lead in the 43 minute to dictateRead More

error: Content is protected !!