Four more Congress MLAs join BJP

Four more Congress MLAs Ngamthang Haokip, S. Bira, Surchandra and Lukhoi have fomally joined BJP which is in power in the state as well as at the centre after MLA Ginsuanhau Zou of Singhat assembly constituency joined BJP on April 17.

Ngamthang Haokip won from Saitu assembly constituency AC, Sanasam Bira Singh from Kumbi AC, Yengkhom Surchandra Singh from Kakching AC and Oinam Lukhoi Singh won from Wangoi AC on congress tickets in the recent state assembly election held in March.

The four Congress MLAs were felicitated at BJP Manipur office in a reception ceremony held today in presence of chief minister Nongthombam Biren Singh.

With the new entry BJP has got six Congress MLAs including Th. Shyamkumar out of 28 elected MLAs from Congress. Shyamkumar joined BJP ahead of the formation of the BJP government.

Now congress has 22 elected members in Manipur PCC.

Trinamool Congress Manipur unit which has been supporting the BJP government with its lone MLA T. Robindro from Thanga AC has merge today.

(Next News) »

Related News

  • Biren meets Modi
  • AMHSDA Condemned Attack on Doctor on Duty, One day strike to stage
  • 2000 civil service aspirants participate in IAS scholarship test
  • CASO at Khangabok
  • Stolen car handed over to Meghalaya police
  • Two arrested with drugs
  • Centre must honor indigenous people and culture: AMUCO
  • Bamboo workshop
  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    error: Content is protected !!