Tuesday, May 16th, 2017


Mega Shirui Lily festival begins amid rain

Besides heavy rainfall the much awaited mega Shirui Lily Festival, 2017 was launched by Chief Minister Nongthombam Biren Singh at Ukhrul, today. Besides heavy rainfall and inconvenience due to lack of audience shed the festival people from different parts of the state gathered to enjoy the festival together. Biren Singh said, the festival has materialised the long awaited dream of bonding love and brotherhood among the people in the hills and valley of Manipur. He said the government has lined up various development programmes for Ukhrul and its people. TheRead More


IFCD and YAS Minister Letpao Haokip has appealed the people of Churachandpur to take a proactive role in solving the imbroglio surrounding the nine dead bodies over the three Bills passed by the State Assembly in 2015. Letpao Haokip was attending the 27th Hmar Martyrs’ Day observance cum closing ceremony of State level Hmar Martyrs’ Trophy 2017 today at Saikawt playground, Churachandpur. He urged concerned people of Churachandpur to play their parts in bringing a final settlement to the issue so that the district sees more progress and development. LetpaoRead More


Central committee of the oldest regional political party of Manipur—Manipur People’s Party has today expelled its president Nongmeikapam Sovakiran on the charges of misuse of party fund and misadministration. A meeting of the MPP central committee held today decided to dismiss from his post of President and as well as expelled from the party. Members of the committee arrived today to attend the central committee meeting which was decided on the 2nd of this month. However, they were agitated to find a notice on the gate stating that the meetingRead More

Challenge Cup Veteran Football Tournament

Chajing FC beat EIMI FC Langol by 2-1 goals to lift the champion title of the 19th Challenge Cup Veteran Football Tournament 2017 played at Akhampat ground in Imphal East. EIMI FC got the early breakthrough from Jangminlian in the 4 minute of play for the lead. However W.Mohon Singh fetch the equaliser for Chajing FC in the 31 minute to level 1-1 goals. The winning goal for Chajing FC was scored by N.Sagor in the 53 minute for the champion title. Along with the champion title, Chajing FC walkedRead More

error: Content is protected !!