TBSFA Tabungkhok outplayed FC Imphal by 2-0 goals to bagged the champion title of the 1st RKFD’S 1st Sangai Trophy Veterans’ Football Championship 2017 played at Main Stadium,Khuman Lampak.
FC Imphal had theirs chances early in the match but luck does not favour them in the match on two ocassion either with the ball stopping before the goaline due to the soggy field. However TBSFA got the breakthrough when N.Uttam Singh worked his way with able help from Th.Krishnatombi to slot home the opening goal in the 11 minute for the lead in the first thirty minute of play.
With FC Imphal running out of luck to theirs attempt to goal, FC Imphal increased the tally in 46 minute with N.Uttam Singh after getting a cross from L.Lolendro Singh bang home the second goal for the victory today. TBSFA player L.Lolendro and FC Imphal player N.Sanjit got a yellow card in the match.
TBSFA Tabungkhok collected Rs 1 lakhs along with rolling trophy and FC Imphal had to content with Rs 50,000 along with the runners up title. CAF & PD & Revenue Minister Karam Shyam along with other distributed the prizes to the teams.

Related News

  • Manipur beats England in Polo
  • Quess coach confident to win NEROCA
  • Manipur CM urges for unity
  • State judokas Tababi Devi and hockey umpire Napeolan in Summer Youth Olympic Games 2018
  • 1st North East Olympic Games in Manipur gets boosted by Karate Contribution of Rs 2 Lakhs
  • U-17 FC Imphal City team leaves Imphal
  • Spaniard coach sees NE Boys in future Indian team
  • Wheelchair basketball camp underway
  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    error: Content is protected !!