Wednesday, July 26th, 2017



The Manipur Legislative Assembly today passed four different demands amounting to a total of Rs 1727,37,73,000. The four demands passed today pertained to Community and Rural Development (Rs. 1040,46,46,000); Power (Rs. 519,39,96,000); Youth Affairs and Sports (Rs. 81,22,18,000) and Minorities and Other Backward Classes and Scheduled Castes Department (Rs. 86,29,13,000). Chief Minister Shri N. Biren, who is also in-charge of MOBC, clarifying the motion for disapproval of policy cut moved by the Opposition MLAs, said that time limitation and certain technical irregularities in regard to selection of beneficiary lists forRead More


A Boundary Commission, to be headed by a retired Judge, will be constituted after the ongoing second session of the 11th Manipur Legislative Assembly to demarcate the boundaries of the newly created revenue districts in the State, observed Revenue Minister Shri Karam Shyam in the House today. Continuing his reply, he said the government will demarcate the revenue districts according to the report of the commission. The Minister was replying to a Starred Question on whether the government has completed the demarcation process for the new revenue districts created lastRead More


The State today observed the 18th Kargil Vijay Diwas at 1st Manipur Rifles Banquet Hall to pay tribute to those soldiers who sacrificed their lives in the Kargil War in 1999. The observation was organised by Government of Manipur. Speaking as Chief Guest, Minister for PWD and IPR, Shri Th. Biswajit praised the courage and bravery of the soldiers for their selfless service for the country. Shri Th. Biswajit said that the people should feel proud of the valour shown by the Indian soldiers in the Kargil war. He stressed that weRead More

100 more needy students to get scholarship in Aryans 2nd Scholarship Mela

The needy & deserving students of the tricity who want to pursue their higher education but couldn’t do due to their financial constraints would now be benefited in the 2nd Mega Scholarship Mela of Aryans Group of Colleges. The Mela would be held on 29th July at PHD Chamber, Sector-31, Chandigarh. The poster of 2nd Scholarship cum counseling mela was today released by the staff of Aryans Group of Colleges at its campus. Interested students can apply directly on Aryans or can give a missed call on Tollfree helpline No 1800-3000-0388. Ms Sukhaman Bath, Registrar,Read More

Financial Committee members elected

Members of the three financial committees of the Manipur Legislative Assembly was declared elected for the Financial Year, 2017-2018. It was stated in the bulletin part-II released by M. Ramani Devi, Secretary Manipur Legislative Assembly, today. For the committee on Public Accounts, Kshetrimayum Biren Singh, Yengkhom Surchandra Singh, D.D. Thaisii, Samuel Jendai Kamei, Khumukcham Joykisan Singh, Md. Abdul Nasir and Okram Henry Singh were elected. Ak. Mirabai Devi, Md. Fajur Rehim, Oinam Lukhoi Singh, N. Indrajit, Ashab Uddin, Lourembam Rameshwor Meetei and Surjakumar Okram were elected as members for committeeRead More

Girls Subroto Mukherjee Football Tournament 2017

Poiroukhongjil High School, Imphal East blanked CT Higher Secondary School, Imphal West by 2-0 goals to emerge winner of the State Level U-17 Girls Subroto Mukherjee Football Tournament 2017 played at Khuman Lampak Sports Complex. W.Ranji Devi in the 39 minute and Vunglaw Maching in the 44 minute scored the winning goal for Poiroukhongjil High School. By virtue of the win, Poiroukhongjil High School will represent Manipur in the National Level Subroto Mukherjee Football Tournament 2017 at New Delhi in August. Imphal East League: United Sports Association blanked XI StarRead More

error: Content is protected !!