Tuesday, August 15th, 2017



As in other parts of the country, the 71st Independence Day of India was celebrated in the State as well. The State level celebration was held at 1st Battalion Manipur Rifles ground with Chief Minister Shri N. Biren Singh as the chief guest. The Chief Minister hoisted the National tricolour amid playing of National anthem by various band contingents. Speaking at the occasion, Shri N. Biren observed that people need to march forward together with an objective to achieve progress and development of the State by forgetting all the differences and pastRead More

Independence Day

Bishnupur district The 71st Independence Day celebration of India was held today at the Bishnupur district headquarter. The grand observation was held at the Old District Secretariat ground. Deputy Commissioner of the district, Shri Bobby Waikhom, IAS was the chief guest of the function. District SP Shri Jodhachandra Haobijam and Adhyaksha of the district, Smt Th Ithoibi Devi were the other important dignitaries. A total of 11 march past contingents, including police personnel, NCC, a band party and school students, paraded as a part of the observation, and were takenRead More


The 1st Independence Day Celebration, after creation of Kangpokpi District on 8th December, 2016 was celebrated today by the people of Kangpokpi in a befitting manner at Mini Secretariat Complex, DC’s Office, Kangpokpi. Shri T. Ranjit Singh, Deputy Commissioner, Kangpokpi hoisted the Tricolour and took salute of 13 marching contingents comprising police, VDF, Scouts and Guides of San Francis De Sales School Daili, JNV, Asha workers, Anganwadi workers and school students. Shri N. Suraj Singh, AC, 4th IRB was the Parade Commander of the march past contingents. The DC inRead More

Independence Day celebrated in Tamenglong HQ

Despite heavy rain and unfavorable weather condition the 71st Independence Day was celebrated at the Lower ground, Tamenglong District headquarters today with Shri Armstrong Pame, IAS, Deputy Commissioner, Tamenglong as Chief Guest. As soon as he arrived at the parade ground he received the guard of honour from the parade commander and inspected the parade contingents. After the inspection Deputy Commissioner took the salute from the different 23 parade contingents of students, civil police and local NGOs. H.M Abdul Kalam, MPS, DSP, Police Station, Tamenglong was the overall parade commanderRead More


The 71ST Independence Day was celebrated at the Senapati District mini stadium ground today. The celebration started with the flag hosting ceremony by the Deputy Commissioner, Shri Athem Muivah. All together 38 different contingents of Manipuri Police, NCC, Higher secondary Schools, High schools, Upper primary schools  and a Band party of 34th Assam Rifles, Maram took part in Independence  Day Parade today. Speaking on  the occasion Shri Athem Muivah pays due honour and respect to all the freedom fighters of the country, and also says that many precious lives wereRead More