Sunday, December 24th, 2017



Pothashang News Service Imphal, December 24, 2017: Churachandpur Sector of Assam Rifles yesterday felicitated 90 boys who have been selected in Army during the Army Recruitment Rally held from 03-10 October 2017 at Leimakhong. The felicitation programme was organised at District Training Centre, Tuibong. V. Hangkhanlian, minister of agriculture, animal husbandry and veterinary, L Jayanta kumar Singh, Minister of Health, law, arts & culture were present on the occasion.  The event was also attended by Brigadier Ajay Kumar, commander, churachandpur sector, Assam Rifles, Khaipo Haokip Chairman ADC Churachandpur, Shyamlal Punia,Read More


Pothashang News Service Imphal, December 24, 2017: 11 Assam Rifles of 26 Sector Assam Rifles under the aegis of IGAR (South) apprehended two smugglers with contraband forest items.    The apprehended smugglers were identified as Gopal Karki, aged 34 years, son of Dambar Bahadur Karki, resident of Hangbung IT Camp, Kangpokpi district and H. Doshusa daughter of Hepuni, aged 33 years resident of Chowainamei Khullen, Senapati district. On Friday following a specific information received by 11 Assam Rifles regarding move of banned contraband forest items in a Maruti Alto vehicle bearingRead More


Pothashang News Service Imphal, December 24, 2017: Chief minister Biren Singh has urged to shun involvement in evil activities in his Christmas greetings to his people. In his greetings Biren Singh said, “I greet the people of Manipur especially our Christian brethren on the joyous occasion of Christmas. It is time to listen and take the message of Christmas with utmost seriousness, shun involvement of oneself in any manner of evil activity and involve in spreading peace and bringing development in the state”. Social welfare and co-operation minister Nemcha kipgenRead More

Laishram Shilla Chanu wins Meetei Chanu

Pothashang News Service Imphal, December 24, 2017: Laishram Shilla Chanu wins Meetei Chanu 2017 title while Saikhom Dapheni and Laishangthem Sonia Chanu bagged the 2nd and 3rd Meetei Chanu titles respectively. Laishram Shilla Chanu is from Pishum Ningom Leirak, Saikhom Dapheni is from Khongman Zone-5 and Laishangthem Sonia Chanu is from Pallel. The winner received a cash reward of Rs 1Lakh, while the second and third title winners received Rs 75, 000 and Rs 50, 000 respectively. Elangbam Suchitra Chanu and Oinam Merina Chanu bagged the 4th and 5th titleRead More

error: Content is protected !!