Re-poll on April 24

Pothashang News Service: Imphal, April 22, 2019: Twelve polling stations in the Inner Manipur Parliamentary Constituency go to re-poll on April 24.

This was stated by chief electoral officer, Maniour, Prashant Kumar Singh in a news conference today.

The Election Commission of India has declared that the poll taken on April 18 in respect of the 12 polling stations to be void and declared for the re-poll, he said.

The polling stations to re-poll are five stations in Heingang Assembly Constituency, one in Thongju, four in Keirao and two in Andro Assembly Constituency.

One platoon each of central force and state force will be deployed. In addition extra security forces will be be deployed at few polling stations”, the CEO said.

He appealed the people to come forward to vote large in number.

The concerned returning officers and assistant returning officers have been directed to make necessary arrangements for the re-polls, he said.

Officials have been directed to give wide publicity in polling areas concerned and also to inform the political parties and contesting candidates.

Webcasting/CCTV coverage will be done  inside and outside the polling stations, the CEO said.

« (Previous News)

Related News

  • Government steps up to Improve Primary Healthcare System: Governor
  • Manipur board exam result to declare on Saturday
  • Children motivate traffic awareness
  • ‘No FIR against NSCN-IM’
  • Ultimatum served to chief minister over Mapithel Dam
  • Student body cautions strike over recruitment
  • NEIDP refutes Biren’s statement
  • AR celebrates mother’s day
  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    error: Content is protected !!