Luwangpokpa Trophy 2017

Mintuchandra 74 run knock helped Royal Eleven Youngsters beat Thangmeiband Athletic Union by 62 runs in the 1st MCA T-20 Luwangpokpa Trophy 2017 played at Luwangpokpa Cricket Stadium. Taking the crease after winning the toss, Reyoungster rode on Mintuchandra who stroked 74 runs from 58 balls to put up 132 runs for 8 wicket from 20 overs. Jayenta and Guniram contributed 15 and 11 runs respectively. Thangmeiband bowler Pritam claimed a hattrick while Chitranjan fetch 2 wicket, Tennyson and Kabir claimed a wicket each. In reply, Sinet batted his heartRead More

Luwangpokpa Trophy 2017

Champ Khagempalli bring up 3 runs win over Cyclone Thangmeiband in the MCA-T-20 Luwangpokpa Trophy 2017 played at Luwangpokpa Cricket Stadium. Champ Khagempalli made 107 runs for 9 wicket from 20 over with Alai contributing 23 runs while Bonny supported him from the other end with 21 runs. Cyclone Thangmeiband bowler Ronald and Jempu claimed a hattrick while Akshaykumar chip in with one wicket. In reply, Cyclone Thangmeiband could muster to make 104 runs for 9 wicket from 20 overs. Akshaykumar and Nar Singh made identical 23 runs but failedRead More


Cachar Road Athletic Union has been relegated to Plate Group after they have been beaten by Thangmeiband Athletic Union by 7 wickets in the 3rd MCA W.Prahlada & W.Ramananda Elite Cricket Tournament 2016 played at Luwangpokpa Cricket Stadium. The title match for Elite Group will be played between Cyclone Thangmeiband and Reyoungster XI Nagamapal to be played tomorrow.