Manipur Assembly passes 45 demands

The Manipur Legislative Assembly unanimously passed 45 Demands for Supplementary Grants on the second day of the ongoing first session of the 11th Manipur Legislative Assembly, today. The voting for discussion and voting for the supplementary grants was moved by the leader of the House,Chief Minister Shri NongthongbamBiren Singhand was participated by Opposition leader Shri Okram Ibobi Singh and Wangkhem MLA Shri K Meghanchandra. The House also passed the motion for Vote on Account, 2017 amounting to Rs. 3828,31,90,667. The motion was presented in the House on March 21, 2017Read More