Marjing lifts Polo trophy


Ibudhou Marjing Khubam Kanba Lup, Heingang gallops with the champion title beating Thoubal Polo Club by 3-1 goals in the 33rd State Level Polo Tournament 2017 played at Mapal Kangjeibung.

Ibudhou Marjing rider made a smooth start with O.Rojer Singh hitting home two goals in 4.10 and 5.10 minute for the lead in the first chukker. The second chukker failed to provide any goal but in the third chukker, Ibudhou Marjing push up theirs tempo with L.Thomson getting his team third goal in the 4.30 minute to post 3-0 goals.

Also Read:  Final list of Group A Rifle and Pistol shooters for selection trials released

Making a last ditch effort, Thoubal Polo Club gets theirs opening goal from O.Samajit in the 1.34 minute but proved too late and had to settle for the runners up title. Ibudhou Marjing team collected Rs 30,000 along with the trophy while Thoubal Polo Club had to settle for Rs 20,000 along with the runners up trophy.

The 12th edition of the Women State Level Tournament title was claimed by Thangmeiband Youth Polo Club while K&MM Riding Club fetched the runners up trophy.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content Protected!