State Level Polo Tournament 2017


Manipur Police Sports Club(C) moves into the quarter final beating X-Polo Club (B) by 5-1 goals in the 32nd N. Hazari and Dr. N. Tombi State Level Polo Tournament 2017 played at Mapal Kangjeibung.
Both team failed to bring up any score in the first chukker however in the second chukker, X-Polo struck with M. Kuber Singh making his connection to the goal for the lead.
But the latter stages of the game belong to Manipur Police with Th.Romen came up with the equaliser while teammates S. Abungcha fetch the second goal to post 2-1 goals lead.
In the fourth chukker, Manipur Police rushes ahead with M. Vivekananda hammered in two goals while Th. Romen drives down the last nail for 5-1 victory.
In the other matches, Eastern Students Club beat Kangchup Road Youth Physical Sporting Association by 6-4 goals while Manipur Police Sports Club (A) beat Chingkheihunba Polo Club(A) by 9-2 goals.

Also Read:  Master Jugeshwor to lead Indian team as coach in World Vocotruyen Championship 2023


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content Protected!