X-Polo Club gallops into the semi final outriding Manipur Police Sports Club(B) by 8-4 goals in the 32nd N.Hazari and Dr.Tombi State Polo Tournament 2017 played at Mapal Kangjeibung.

The first chukker were evenly fought game with L.Atangba hitting home the opening goal for X-Polo team but T.Pradeepkumar fetch the equaliser for Manipur Police team to level 1-1. X-Polo Club raises the bar with more gallops with Th.Jacob and L.Tolongkhomba scoring a goal each to post 3-1 lead.

Also Read:  Biren, Letpao congratulate Manipur footballers

Manipur Police makes a desparate gallop in the second chukker and it was T.Pradeepkumar who struck his team second goal. But X.Polo riders outshines its opponent good work when Th.Jacob struck twice and H.Muhindro chip in with a goal to put 6-2 goals in the scorecard.

X-Polo Club maintain the momentum in the third chukker and Th.Jacob hammered in his fourth goal but equally agile was Police rider Th.Kaoba Singh to struck his team third goal to trial by 3-7 goals. In the last chukker, L.Atangba smacked home X-Polo eight goal and a despare rides from Th.Kaoba saw him making connection to the goal but proved too late to save them from elimination.

Also Read:  Assam Rifles felicitates Wushu champion team

Khurai Polo Club also sails into the semi final thrashing Imphal Riding Club by 4-0 goals. L.Thomson scored two goals while T.Roshan and K.Jogendra fetch a goal each, enroute to the last four stages.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content Protected!