Khurai Polo Club beat Ibudhou Thangjing Polo Club By 7-2


Khurai Polo Club moves into the final beating Ibudhou Thangjing Polo Club by 7-2 goals in the 7th 57 Mtn Division Polo Tournament 2017 played at Mapal Kangjeibung.

Ibudhou Thangjing put up a spirited fight till the second chukker despite being trailed by 2-4 goals.Ibudhou Thangjing came up with the opening goal from P.Ojit Singh however Khurai team jumped back into the fray with L.Thomson fetching the equaliser to level 1-1 goals in the first chukker.
In the second chukker, Khurai rider speeds up with O.Rojer hammering two goals while L.Thomson chip in with one goals to post 4-1 goals. But before the onset of the whistle, M.Doren struck the second goal for Ibudhou Thangjing team.

Also Read:  Manipur' Meiraba enter final in BWF

Both teams failed to consolidates in the third chukker however in the fourth chukker, Khurai Polo Club gallops with O.Rojer, L.Thomson and K.Jogendra hitting home a goal each for the victory today.
In another match, Manipur Police Sports Club(A) beat X-Polo Club by 9-3 goals to sails into the final as well. S.Bimol scored five goals while M.Jawan and H.Abungcha fetch two goals each for the Manipur Police team. As for X-Polo Club, L.Tolongkhomba scored two goals while L.Atangba chip in with a goal and made a sad exit. The final match will be played on March 1.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content Protected!