Blue Hawk Khurai win by 53 run; MCA-T-20 Luwangpokpa Trophy 2017


Blue Hawk Khurai flies off with 53 run victory over Yaiskul Athletic Club in the 1st MCA-T-20 Luwangpokpa Trophy  2017 played at Luwangpokpa Cricket Stadium.

Winning the toss, Samson Singh gets cracking hitting 40 runs off 54 ball while Ajit Singh steadied the inning from the other end with 27 runs to put up a respectable total of 103 runs for 9 wickets from 20 over. Lokeshwor Singh chip in with 17 runs for the team total.

Also Read:  Manipur has highest ratio of defence officers to population: Biren

Yaiskul bolwer Dinesh Singh scalped a hattrick while Arnold and Sadananda gets a wicket each. In reply, Yaiskul Athletic Club were bowled out cheaply for 50 rus for 10 wicket from 15.5 overs. Somorjit Singh the lone Yaiskul batsman who defied Blue Hawk bowler but not for long as he got out with 26 runs.

Thakur was most successful bowler for Blue Hawk claiming 4 wicket and went on to claimed the man of the match while Sandeep and Dattry pick up a wicket each.

Also Read:  59 Muay Thai players selected for national championship

In another match, Youth Welfare Club, Langthabal beat Eastern Sporting Union by 20 runs. Youth Welfare Club started thier inning with Prafullomani making a fine 28 runs from 26 ball with able support from Biswash, who scored 26 runs to pile up 112 runs for 6 wicket from 20 overs. Viko got 19 runs.

Chitranjan Sharma bagged 2 wicket while Rajiv, Mihul, Shankar fetch a wicket each for Eastern Sporting Union. In their reply, Eastern Sporting batsman had a tough time with limited strikes to the boundary crumbling out for 92 runs for 7 wicket from 20 overs.  Chitranjan Sharma topscored with 24 runs while Sanahal got 20 runs among the top run getter.

Also Read:  Manipur' Meiraba enter final in BWF

Youth Welfare bowler Kishan Singh and Biswas grabbed 2 wicket each while Bingson fetch a wicket each.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content Protected!