Election officials leave for Jiribam Polls


Amidst tight security, polling officials and security personnel bound for election duty for Jiribam Assembly Constituency which is to poll tomorrow in the second phase of 11th Manipur Legislative Assembly Elections left for their respective polling stations from DC Office, Chingdong Leikai, Jiribam this morning.

As for assembly constituency, there are altogether 40 polling stations in which 10 polling stations are vulnerable and remaining 30 are sensitive. About 28,140 voters (male-14,445, female- 13,695) will decide the fate of 6 candidates in the fray.

Also Read:  Congress asks CEO to take action against KNO statement supporting BJP

Election Commission has already deputed 5 election observers to the constituency comprising one each of general, expenditure, central awareness, police and assistant election observers beside 3 micro observers, 6 sector magistrate and 6 sector officers for police personnel.

Seven companies of Central Paramilitary Force are being utilised besides acquisition of 104 vehicles for transportation of polling officials and security personnel and other election purposes.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content Protected!