Kangleipak Football Trophy 2017


Student’s Union of Kangleipak beat All Manipur Student’s Union by 6-5 goals during penalty shootout in the 6th Kangleipak Football Trophy 2017 played at Mapal Kangjeibung.

Both team were locked 2-2 goals during regulation time but Student’s Union of Kangleipak got the better of AMSU during kick from penalty mark to moves into the final.

Chiru provided the lead for Student Union of Kangleipak in the 18 minute of play and later Leishemba consolidates in the 24 minute to post 2 goal lead in the first half play.

Also Read:  Hat-trick of wins for Akhil Rabindra and Neel Jani at the Indian Racing League

However in resumption of play, All Manipur Student’s Union increased the pace and got rewarded when Jiten Singh struck two goals in the 46 minute and 59 minute to level 2-2 goals till the final whistle. In the subsequent kick from penalty mark, Student’s Union of Kangleipak push home four goals through Leishemba, Soren, Chiru and Lucky. As for All Manipur Student’s Union, Priyobrata, Anosh and Sangker scored a goal each but not enough to save the match.

Also Read:  Mirabai Chanu wins silver in 2022 World Weightlifting Championships

Student’s Union of Kangleipak will take on Kangleipak Student’s Association in the final match tomorrow.

AMWJU Sports

Impact TV claimed the 6th AMWJU Sports Meet 2017 football title beating Media United by 5-3 goals during penalty shootout after both team were locked with 2-2 goals in regulation time.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content Protected!