Governor’s Cup Invitation Polo Tournament

Manipur Police Sports Club(B) beat X-Polo Club by 5-2 goals to sails into the final of the 27th Governor’s Cup Invitation Polo Tournament 2017 played at Mapal Kangjeibung.
The policemen were unstopable throughout the game as they scored in every chukker to dictate term in the match as compared to its opponent, who made a late thrust but does little good for the team.
Manipur Police rider T.Pradipkumar got the opening goal and latter Th.Kaoba consolidates to dictate 2 goals lead. Later T.Pradipkumar fetch one goal in the third chukker and P.Jotin increased the margin in the third chukker to post 4-0 goals.
However in the fourth chukker X-Polo makes a late move with Th.Jacob hammering in two goals but that proved too late as Th.Kaoba struck Manipur Police fifth goal for the victory today.
In another match, Ibudhou Thangjing Polo Club edge out Manipur Police Sports Club(C) to booked theirs place in the final.
For the Ibudhou Thangjing team, M.Doren and P.Ojit struck two goals each while M.Manihar and L.Kokeshor chip in with a goal each. The three goal for police team were scored S.Abungcha who fetch two goal while Viking Salam chip in with one goal.
Also Read:  Sift Kaur Samra wins her first individual world cup medal amidst a near Chinese sweep


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content Protected!