Luwangpokpa Trophy 2017


Cyclone Thangmeiband posted 2 runs victory over SCCC Singjamei to makes their semi final berth in the 1st MCA T-20 Luwangpokpa Trophy 2017 played at Luwangpokpa Cricket Stadium.

Cyclone Thangmeiband batting first scored 98 runs for 8 wicket from 20 over with Akshaykumar making 33 runs while Roland got 11 runs. SCCC Singjamei bowler Sajnani, Pranjit, Kishan, Sana and Sandeep fetch a wicket each.

In reply, SCCC Singjamei just fell short by 2 runs as they bundled out for 96 runs for 9 wicket from 20 over. Kishan hard fought 39 runs goes in vain. Cyclone bowler Jempu claimed a hattrick while William got 2 wicket, Homendra, Ronald and Akshaykumar came up with a wicket each.

Also Read:  RoundGlass Punjab FC announces five foreign signings for I-League 2022-23 season

In another match, Model Club beat Blue Hawk by 43 runs to sails into the semi final as well. Model Club pile up 133 runs for 7 wicket from 20 over with Amendra leading the charge with a well earned 51 runs off 34 balls.

Blue Hawk bowlers, Samson, Jitendra picked up 2 wicket each while Bekar and Sanatomba got 1 wicket each. In reply, Blue Hawk were restricted to 90 runs for 9 wicket from 20 overs. Shivaji topscored with 19 runs.

Also Read:  Manipur and Jharkhand to fight for title in Under - 17 Girls Subroto Cup

Model Club bowler Tejkumar bagged a hattrick while Iboyaima, Amendra fetch 2 wicket each, Bishworjit and Mangi pick up a wicket each.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content Protected!