16th Governor’s Trophy Tennis Tournament 2017

Charmee Devi lifted the U-14 girls champion title of the 16th Governor’s Trophy Tennis Tournament 2017 played at Officer’s Club, Lamphelpat.
The final match saw Charmee beat Y.Agu Devi by 6-1 and 6-2 sets to lay her hand on the champion title.
H.Shankar also claimed the champion title of the U-10 boys beating S.Ashwajit by 6-1 ad 6-7(10-3) sets.
As for the U-14 boys semi final, H.Bhushan beat S.Bicky by 6-1 and 6-1 set to stroke his way to the final. In the second semi final, Rahul Pamei beat A.Mahesh in a hard fought match by 7-5 and 6-0 sets, to sails his way to the final as well.
In the U-12 boys, S.Bicky will meet H.Shankar in the final match tomorrow. Enroute to the final, Bicky had to sweat it out against S.Ashwajit but the former prevails with 6-6(7-4) and 6-2 sets. In the second semi final, H.Bhushan beat Niraj by 6-1 and 7-6 sets to booked his berth to the final.
Also Read:  Inaugural KhiladiX Legends Cricket Trophy launched


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content Protected!