Sangai Trophy Veteran Football Tournament

FC Imphal beat ALYFA Yairipok by 3-2 goals in the 1st Sangai Trophy Veteran Football Tournament 2017 which resumed at Pamyal Ground, Patsoi.
Both team were even in the first half with a scoreline of 1-1 goals. FC Imphal struck in the 12 minute of play when L.Surchandra Singh netted home for the lead. But AYMFA Yairipok fetch the equaliser in the 27 minute when W.Tomba Singh to level 1-1 goals.
The second half belong to FC Imphal when Bishorjit Singh gave the lead in the 43 minute to dictate term in the match but equally agile were its opponent when Ashraf neutrilise the scoreline to 2-2 goals. Collecting theirs remaining strength, FC Imphal had the last laugh when Rohendro drives in the last nail as he bang home the winning goal in the 57 minute for the victory today.
Also Read:  Hmar martyrs football tournament kicks off


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content Protected!