Felicitation Ceremony of International National State Awardees & International Medalist by Persons with Disabilities


Imphal, September 9, 2017 (DIPR): Social Welfare and Cooperation Minister Smt. Nemcha Kipgen today lauded the exemplary achievements accomplished by the differently-abled persons of the state in various field, while delivering a speech as Chief Guest at the Felicitation Ceremony of International/ National/ State Awardees & International Medalist by Persons with Disabilities (PWDs).

Minister expressed that persons with disability are gifted with extraordinary skills and talents. As such, our state today has witnessed many Awardees among our own brothers and sisters. She urged PWDs to come forward and exemplify their hidden talents to all so that their talents does not go wasted.

Also Read:  PDWMAI urges government to lift ban on bottled drinking water

In today’s felicitation function, M. Premier Singh, International Excellence Awardee for Service to Disabilities, S. Luwanglakpa Meetei, International Bronze Medalist (Archery), L. Amarendra Sharma, National Awardee – Best Individual in the category of Professional Working for the Cause of Persons with Disabilities, Th. Sarju Devi, National Awardee-Best Creative Child Award, Mandakini Takhellambam, 2011 North East Eshei Competetion – 1st Position & 2012 Sa-Re-Ga-Ma-Pa Mega Position and S. Birla Devi, State Awardee (Handicraft) & Guru Shishya Parampara were felicitated.

Also Read:  Nemcha stresses for continuously building culture

The function was jointly organised by Relief Centre for the Welfare of Differently-abled Persons Manipur & Disabled Development Association, Manipur at Royal Conference Hall, The Classic Hotel.

Former President, Relief Centre, Shri Ch. Opendro Singh, State Commissioner for Persons with Disabilities, Govt. of Manipur Dr. R.K. Kumarjit Singh, Professor & HOD Medicine, RIMS, Imphal Shri Brogen Singh Akoijam, Social Worker Ayam Meiraba Khuman and Chairman & Managing Director Nongin Integrated Business Solution-NIBS, Shri Lenin Hirom graced the occasion as President and Guests of Honour respectively.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content Protected!