NPP hopes to win in about 12 Lok Sabha seats


Pothashang News Service: Imphal 22, 2019: NPP leader and Meghalaya chief minister Conrad Sangma today said his party will win in 10 to 12 Lok Sabha seats in the coming Lok Sabha election.

Sangma was talking to reporters at a news conference held at Hotel Classic Grande this afternoon.
NPP will be contesting in 25 seats. The party has been working very hard to put up candidates in many constituencies as much as possible, he said.
For Manipur the NPP has decided to contest in outer parliamentary Constituency seat. Manipur state president Thangminlen Kipgen has been selected as candidate, he added.
“In the spirit of coalition we have decided not to contest in the Inner Parliamentary Constituency seat and work together with the coalition partners”, Sangma said.
“In Assam the party has announced six candidates. In Arunachal Pradesh we will be contesting in Western Arunachal seat as well as in Assembly constituencies in 30-35 seats which will be finalised by tomorrow. In Meghalaya we have decided to contest in Tura Lok Sabha Constituency and support our ally and coalition party UDP in Shillong seat”, he added.
He said NPP will come out with many seats as possible so that the party can play a role in countering issues concerning the people of the Northeast. “With this motive we are here to strengthen the party as much as possible”, he added.
He appeals the people of Manipur and the entire Northeast to support the candidates of NPP so that the party can always stand for the cause of the people.
Sangma was here for election campaign and he will leave Imphal tomorrow.
Thangminlen said his priority will be given on stayte’s integrity and border issue.
Election manifesto of NPP is likely to be released in two days.
Also Read:  'Groupism within BJP representatives is baseless propaganda'


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content Protected!