Donations to CM’s COVID-19 relief fund crosses Rs 56 lakhs


Imphal: Donations to the Chief Minister’s COVID-19 Relief Fund continued to flow from different sections of the society. Several individuals and organisations have contributed a sum of Rs. 56,52,127 to the fund.

This was stated in a press release by Chief Minister’s Secretariat on Friday.

  • MSCB Bank donated Rs. 5,00,000,
  • Manipur Child Rights Commission donated Rs. 1,00,000,
  • Manipur State Women Development Corporation Limited donated Rs. 1,00,000,
  • Hindustani Samaj donated Rs. 1,01,000,
  • Devalaya Committee Sujit Kumar Das donated Rs. 1,00,000,
  • Debala Devi, Wife of RK. Ranjan, MP donated Rs. 1,50,000,
  • Mayang Imphal Municipal Council donated Rs. 50,000,
  • Dr Rashini Yengkhom, Dy. Secy. (Home) donated Rs. 10,000,
  • Luwangshangbam Awang Leikai Leishabi donated Rs. 20,000,
  • Pitambara English School donated Rs. 1,00,000,
  • Lions Club of Manipur donated Rs. 1,50,000,
  • Bhagwati Prasad, Telepati donated Rs. 20,000,
  • National Sports Academy Guardian Assn. donated Rs. 10,000,
  • Pradhan, Hiyanthang CD Block donated Rs. 50,000,
  • Maibam Joykishor Singh donated Rs. 1,00,000,
  • All Manipur Forest Rangers Association donated Rs. 1,00,000,
  • Nilachandra, Secretary of THOUNA MANIPUR Rs. 30,000,
  • Govindas Konthoujam, MLA of Bishnupur AC Rs. 80,000,
  • Nongmeikapam Rebjit Singh donated Rs. 10,000,
  • President, AMJOA donated Rs. 1,52,228,
  • ICAR donated Rs. 50,000,
  • Director, Art & Culture donated Rs. 2,55,000,
  • Advanced Hospital donated Rs. 1,00,000,
  • Director, Social Welfare donated Rs. 5,00,000,
  • Premjit, Tera Loukrakpam Leikai donated Rs. 10,000,
  • Kangleipak Students’ Association donated Rs. 51,150,
  • Moreh College donated Rs. 3,00,777,
  • IRB 1994 Batch donated Rs. 20,000,
  • Ch. Chandramani & Dr Bilashini of City Hospital donated Rs. 2,00,000,
  • MD Sharma of Satguru Sadafal Deo Dhyanasthal Kendra donated Rs. 1,00,000,
  • Chairman of Council of Higher Secondary Education donated Rs. 2,19,173,
  • Moirangthem Gulamjat Singh donated Rs. 10,000,
  • Mini Elangbam, Nagamapal Lamabam Leikai donated Rs. 1,00,000,
  • Directorate of Handloom and Textiles donated Rs. 2,09,846,
  • Kangla Computers, Paona Bazaar donated Rs. 50,000,
  • Haridas Singh, Chairman, LMCS, RK Sanatombi School donated Rs. 1,50,000,
  • Padma Shree Saikhom Mirabai Chanu donated Rs. 1,00,000,
  • Waikhom Loveson Singh, Gen Secretary, Smart Members Welfare Association donated Rs. 55,400,
  • Fashion Dresses donated 25,000,
  • Seven Pradhans of Heingang A/C donated Rs. 1,40,000,
  • Project Director, LDA donated Rs. 2,92,553,
  • Phullen Meitei & K. Amita Devi donated Rs. 1,00,000,
  • Jiri Collge donated Rs. 100,000,
  • Pravabati College, Mayang Imphal donated Rs. 1,50,000 and
  • Manipur University Teachers’ Association (MUTA) donated Rs. 3,00,000.
Also Read:  Nilakanta of Manipur in Hockey India team to Tokyo Olympic Games

Chief Minister N. Biren Singh thanked all those individuals and organizations, who have so far ‘generously’ donated to the Chief Minister’s COVID-19 Relief Fund. He also expressed hope that more organisations and people would come forward to extend help in fighting COVID-19.

You can make contribution to the Chief Minister’s COVID-19 Relief Fund by donating to the account below:

Name: Chief Minister’s COVID-19 Relief Fund
Name of Bank: Manipur State Co-operative Bank Ltd.
Bank Account Number: 70600875695

Also Read:  20th Unity Day of Manipur observed

or donate on


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content Protected!