Govindas resigns as member of Manipur Legislative Assembly


Imphal: Govindas Konthoujam who recently resigned from Congress has resigned as member of Manipur Legislative Assembly on Wednesday.

Govindas had resigned from the presidentship of Manipur Pradesh Congress Committee and N. Loken Singh was announced as interim president of Manipur PCC.

A bulletin released by Manipur Legislative Assembly secretary M. Ramani Devi on Wednesday said.

Konthoujam Govindas, elected from 26-Bishnupur Assembly Constituency has resigned his membership from the Manipur Legislative Assembly.

Also Read:  CM Biren warns government employees not to involve in social issues

Consequent upon his resignation, 26-Bishnupur Assembly Constituency is now lying vacant with effect from Wednesday, she added.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content Protected!