Home ministry names 13 from Manipur for medals on Independence Day


Imphal: Ministry of home affairs has named thirteen active servicemen from Manipur for medals on the occasion of Independence Day celebration.

Christopher Doungel, ADGP( modernisation) and managing director (MPMC LTD), PHQ, has been named for President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service.

For Police Medal for Meritorious Service the ministry listed Gautam Singh Sorokhaibam, superintendent of police, vigilance and anti-curruption; Thokchom Gojen Singh, Deputy superintendent of police, CID (SB); Konthoujam Bobby, inspector, NAB; Bhogendro Singh Akoijam, subedar, 1 MR; Sanasam Raju Singh, Subedar, 1 IRB; Konjengbam Priyojit Singh, jemedar, Manipur Police Training College; Chothe Maorum Parpa, head constable, CID (SB); and Srangthem Joychandra Meetei, head constable, Imphal West.

Also Read:  Transgenders demand Manipur leaders resignation

For Police Medal for Gallantry, Gunachandra Chanam, sub-inspector and Hijam Eshworchandra Singh, head constable have been listed.

Firemen Meitangkeishangbam Romendro Singh and Lanamei Benjamin have been named for Fire Service Medal for Gallantry.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content Protected!