Congress MLAs Imo, Yamthong jump to BJP


Imphal: Two Congress MLAs – RK Imo of Sagolband Assembly Constituency and Yamthong Haokip of Saikul Assembly Constituency have joined BJP at Delhi on Monday

Both the MLAs were felicitated by union minister Sarbananda Sonowal and national spokesperson BJP Sambit Patra.

RK Imo was elected from Sagolband Assembly Constituency as an INC candidate. He was also All India Congress Committee (AICC) election observer for North East.

Yamthong Haokip was elected as INC candidate from Saikul assembly constituency in Manipur Legislative Assembly Election, 2017.

Also Read:  73rd Vanmahotsav launched, to plant 13000 saplings

RK Imo appreciated Prime Minister, Narendra Modi; BJP national president, JP Nadda and union home minister, Amit Shah for accepting to join BJP.

He said after witnessing the initiatives of Modi and chief minister N. Biren Singh, he decided to join the party to serve for the people.

After, the felicitation programme, Imo and Yamthong also met national president, BJP, JP Nadda at his office.

Sources says another two MLAs of INC is likely to join BJP in few days.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content Protected!