59 Muay Thai players selected for national championship


Imphal: Manipur Amateur Muay Thai Association (MAMTA) has selected officials and players of Manipur team to participate in 22nd MTI (R) Senior, Junior and Sub-Junior National Amateur Muay Thai Championship, 2021.

The championship is to be conducted from December 15 to 19 at Brigade Meadows, Kaglipura village, Uttarahalli Hobli of Kanakapura main road, Banglore South.

It is organised by Muaythai Association Karnataka under MH Abid, president Muay Thai India, National federation head quarter, Banglore.

Also Read:  IRB Jawan suspended for renting government quarter

The final selection of the officials and players was conducted buy selection committee of MAMTA.

A total of 59 players including male and female will be participating in the championship and five official members will be assisting the players.

Among the officials, Md Alauddin Shah was selected as team coach; Md Rafi as team manager; U. Santikumar Singh as ladies team manager; MD Wahidur Rahaman and M. Nilakumar Singh as officials.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content Protected!