Two BJP rejected candidates join Shiv Sena


Imphal: Two aspiring candidates of Keirao Assembly Constituency and Henglep (ST) Assembly Constituency have joined Shiv Sena to contest in the upcoming Manipur Legislative Assembly election.

The two newly joined members were Toijam Debananda Singh and former MLA T Tangzalam Haokip of Keirao Assembly Constituency and Henglep Assembly Constituency respectively.

Haokip was elected as MLA from Henglep and was former chairman of Hill Area Committee. He was a BJP aspiring candidate. However, he was rejected and the BJP ticket was given to Letzamang Haokip.

Also Read:  Without wildlife we will no longer exist

Toijam Debananda Singh was also BJP aspiring candidate and he was also rejected. BJP ticket for the Constituency was given to Lourembam Rameshwor who is also the sitting MLA.

State pesident of Shiv Sena M. Tombi said the party has already announced six candidates. Debananda and Tangzalam are now candidate of their respective Assembly Constituencies, he added.

He said the party is targeting to produce 15 candidates and the third phase of candidate list will be announced in the next few days, Tombi said.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content Protected!