Ganesan transfers his voting Constituency to Manipur


Imphal: The chief electoral officer, Manipur Rajesh Agrawal on Saturday formally handed over the EPIC card to governor of Manipur, La. Ganesan at Raj Bhavan, Imphal in the presence of district election officer, Imphal West, Thokchom Kirankumar.

The governor is now enrolled as a voter in the Sagolband Assembly Constituency and will cast his vote at 11/34 Old Lambulane (B) polling station in the 12th Manipur Legislative Assembly Election, 2022. He was earlier enrolled at 24-Thiyagaraya Nagar Assembly Constituency, Chennai South.

Also Read:  600 bags of fertilizer transporting to Myanmar seized, Manipur agriculture department says it does not belong to government

The CEO also briefed the governor on the status of preparedness for conduct of the election to the Manipur Assembly scheduled on February 27 and March 3.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content Protected!