First round designated polling officer teams flagged off


Jiribam: To ensure 100 percent voting in 40-Jiribam Assembly Constituency in the 12th State Assembly Election, 2022, the district election officer, Jiribam W. Malemnganba Chenglei on Friday flagged off six separate designated teams of polling officers for the 1st round from the DC office complex to facilitate eligible absentee voters categorised as Senior Citizens (AVSC), PwDs (AVPD) marked in electoral roll and Covid 19 suspect or affected (AVCO) persons.

The designated polling teams for Absentee voters comprises of two polling officials with videographer, micro-observer and security personnel each will visit to the address of eligible Absentee voters and also to issue and receipt of postal ballot apart from conducting a house-to-house visit.

Also Read:  ‘Seva Pakhwada’: MSCST annual report released

A total of 147 numbers in 80+ (AVSC), 11 numbers in PwD (AVPD) and zero Covid-19 (AVCO) +/suspect electors have been found eligible for issuance of postal ballot as Absentee voters after all the forms have been verified and checked. The 1st Round visit will continue up to February 27.

With a total of 29298 voters (14994 male and 14304 female), Jiribam District having a single Assembly Segment 40-Jiribam AC will goes to poll on 5th March 2022 in the second phase of Assembly election.

Also Read:  Manipur reports 3 new Covid-19 positive cases

Returning officer 40-Jiribam, Sagolsem Indrajit Singh and Assistant Returning Officer, 40-Jiribam Shri Devananda Moirangthem and Kh. Ibotombi Singh were also present during the official flagging off ceremony.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content Protected!