Ganesan invites BJP to form Manipur government


Imphal: As per the resolution adopted by the BJP Manipur Legislative Assembly N. Biren Singh has been elected unanimously as the Leader of Manipur BJP Legislative Party.

Nirmala Sitharaman, Union finance minister along with Kiren Rijiju, Union law minister met the governor La Ganesan at Raj Bhavan this evening and handed over the letter to form government.

The governor gladly accepted and congratulated on winning the election with majority of 32 members which is quite sufficient to form the government, a pressnot issued by the governor’s secretariat said on Sunday.

Also Read:  37 participate in Clover's training programme on Food Processing

Two political parties–Janata Dal United (6 members), Kuki Peoples’ Alliance (2 members) and one Independent (Nishikant Singh Sapam) extended their unconditional support to KIP and their letters of support also submitted to the the governor, it added.

“The governor invited the leader of the BJP Legislative Party to indicate the date and time of forming the ministry,” it said.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content Protected!