Manipur ministers’ portfolios allocated


Imphal: Manipur governor La Ganesan with the advice of chief minister N. Biren Singh allocated portfolios on Saturday.

Biren was allocated with home department, personnel and administrative reforms department, confidential and Cabinet department, vigilance and anti-corruption department, information and technology department, planning department and any other department not allocated specifically.

Th. Biswajit Singh  was allocated minister for power department,

Forest, environment and climate change department, agriculture, science and technology department.

Also Read:  40 kg opium, 16 poppy seeds bags recovered 8n Manipur

Yumnam Khemchand Singh wad allocated minister for Municipal Administration, Housing and Urban Development, rural development and Panchayati Raj and education department.

Konthoujam Govindas Singh was allocated for public works and youth affairs and sports department.

Nemcha Kipgen was given the portfolios of textles, commerce and industry as well as co-operation department

Awangbow Newmai was allocated the portfolio of water resources, relief and disaster management.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content Protected!