Biren expands his Cabinet with six new ministers


Imphal: With the induction of six more ministers Manipur chief minister N. Biren Singh on Saturday expended his Cabinet.

Letpao Haokip of Tengnoupal AC, Sapam Ranjan Singh of Konthoujam, L. Susindro of Khurai AC, H. Dingo of Sekmai AC, Th. Basanta of Nambol AC and Khashim Vashum (NPF) of Chingai AC sworn-in as ministers of Manipur at Raj Bhawan, here.

Governor La. Ganesan administered the oath of office to them.

Also Read:  1 positive for Covid-19, 2 recovered

Biren, BJP Manipur in-charge Sambi Patra, BJP Manipur president A. Sharda Devi, cabinet ministers, MLAs and high ranking offical of the state government, among others were present in the swearing-in ceremony.

On March 21, the chief minister took oath along with five ministers — Th. Biswajit Singh, Yumnam Khemchand Singh, Govindas Konthoujam and Nemcha Kipgen of BJP and Awangbou Newmai of Naga People’s Front.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content Protected!