JD (U) MLA Joykisan, 4 others merged to BJP


Imphal: Members of JD (U) including Thangmeiband representative Khumukcham Joykisan and four others have merged to Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Friday.

Manipur Legislative Assembly is pleased to accept the merger of members of Legislature Party of JD(U) to the Legislature Party of BJP in the Manipur Legislative Assembly under the Tenth Schedule of the Constitution of India, said Manipur Legislative Assembly Secretariat Bulletin on Friday.

The four other legislatures are Ngursanglur Sanate, member 55-Tipaimukh Assembly constituency; Md. Achab Uddin, member 40-Jinbam Assembly constituency; Thangjam Arunkumar, member 15-Wangkhei Assembly constituency; and L M. Khaute, member 58-Churachandpur Assembly constituency.

Also Read:  20 cops to be awarded on Republic Day


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content Protected!