Manipur MLAs elected on JD (U) ticket want to be in NDA


Imphal: Five Manipur MLAs who won state Assembly election on Janata Dal (United) ticked and joined BJP have reached Imphal on Monday after attending national executive meeting.

Among them MLA Md Achab Uddin did not reach Imphal as he reportedly went back to Jiribam via Silchar airport.

MLA Kh. Joykisan who was also among the MLAs told reporters at Bir Tikendrajit International Airport that, the JD(U) MLAs were elected from NDA and wanted to get along with NDA government while as JD(U) quits from NDA alliance at the Centre, he added.

Also Read:  Blast injures 3 persons at Ukhrul on Republic Day eve

Joykisan said the decision was taken after a deliberate discussion among the JD(U) MLAs of Manipur. Regarding the remaining JD(U) MLA, Md Abdul Nasir who was elected from Lilong Assembly Constituency, he was still at Delhi for his father’s health check up. No information has been received from Nasir, he added.

Chief minsiter N. Biren Singh also reached Imphal. He did not interact with media.

Replying to reporters Joykisan said they merged to BJP without any precondition and so there is no question of acquiring ministerial berth in the government.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content Protected!